The web site is restored

I don’t know enough about computers to get myself out of trouble. That’s why I’m absolutely thrilled to have a wonderful nephew named Hugh. He worked web programming for a while and was very good at it. Now he’s away studying for something else completely unrelated.

I phoned him up the night I came back from my travels. As I told him my hacking news, he started to investigate the state of my site. He’s in the midst of exams and final papers, so I asked him to ignore my plight until he had finished his term.

I don’t have any idea of what he did, but it’s back up and running and all the information is there.  All of it!

I am so thankful. I can’t tell you how thankful I am.

I’m taking this as a lesson. Tomorrow I’m going to cut and paste all the text into a separate document on a different file so that if it goes down again, I won’t lose everything.

Leave a Reply

